Recognition for Local Volleyball & Tennis Players

Two big awards were bestowed upon the Prescott boys volleyball team. Zane Gaul was named the Skyline Region Player of the Year for the second straight season. He led the region in kills with 290, and also recorded 217 digs and 45 blocks. Ephraim Bernard was named the Region Coach of the Year for leading the Badgers to a 15-3 record.

In addition, Prescott’s Quentin Bell was named to the All-Region First Team. All-Region Second Team selections were Prescott’s Noah Hernandez and Bradshaw Mountain’s Benson Morris, Isaiah Tapoof, Noah Glodo, and Kai Alvarez. Honorable mentions went to Prescott’s George Cambra and Bradshaw Mountain’s Antonio Beltran and Ryan Droke.

Onto boys tennis, Prescott’s Cole James and Landon Fetty were named the Division Two, Section Two Doubles Team of the Year. Prescott’s Jeff James was named the Section Coach of the Year.