ERAU Baseball & YC Softball Players Earn Awards

Both Travis Strickler and Drew Barragan had tremendous seasons for the Embry-Riddle baseball team, and that was reflected in the awards they received. Strickler was named the Cal Pac Conference Player of the Year. He batted .402 with nine home runs, 53 RBIs, 77 runs scored, and 29 stolen bases. Barragan was named the Conference Defensive Player of the Year. Along with good play at shortstop, Barragan won the Triple Crown in the Cal Pac.

Making the All-Cal Pac First Team were Strickler, Barragan, Blake Moore, and Jonah Montes. Honorable mentions went to Miles Murphy, Gavin Botts, Kevin Fedoruk, Roberto Garza-Nunez, and Cole Altherr.

Fedoruk, Strickler, Barragan, Montes, Luke Jepsen, and Javier Izaguirre made the All-Cal Pac Defensive Team. Strickler and Fedoruk were named to the All-Cal Pac Academic Team, and Gavin Speck was Embry-Riddle’s Champion of Character.

Meanwhile, at Yavapai College, softball’s Torie Au was an All-ACCAC First Team selection, and Samara Romero made the All-Conference Second Team.

****Photo of Travis Strickler, Cal Pac Player of the Year.